top of page

St. Jerome's Fancy Farm Picnic

Thank you, St. Jerome and Fancy Farm, for hosting another awesome picnic! Faith, family, friends, food, and fun are what Fancy Farm symbolizes to me. I absolutely enjoyed having the opportunity to spend time with family, visit with old friends, and make new ones. Thank you, all.


Following the political speeches this weekend, and with the November election just 3 months away, I’d like to ask that you consider this simple fact: how one selects a candidate is important. As a teen and early twenty-something year-old, I remember asking my parents for whom I should vote. I didn’t take the time to research and learn about the candidates or question what made some more qualified than others. I took other people’s word for it and made my choice based on someone else’s opinion.


Take your time to learn about all of the candidates. Ask us or read about our education and training, find out what professional work experience we have that directly relates to what our duties will be as your Jailer, consider the knowledge that each has about Corrections.


Much thought should go into choosing candidates because much is expected of the individuals who are elected.







9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page